Skip to main content
Dallas College Eastfield Library is
for in-person visits due to the
coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis
. Visit the Library's
COVID-19 & Remote Learning
contact a librarian
for more information.
Dallas College Eastfield Library
GOVT 2306 - Carr - Fall 2018
Search this Guide
GOVT 2306 - Carr - Fall 2018: Welcome
Library Quick Links
Tutorials & How-To Guides
Library Catalog - Basic Search
Library Database List - Browse by Subject
Using Opposing Viewpoints Database
Off-Campus Access to Library Databases
Plagiarism and Academic Integrity
Resources for Policy Paper (Short Paper)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
This library database is a good place to explore background information on your topic.
This library database is another great source of background information. Use it to find detailed fact-based analysis of current events.
Use this library database to find articles from regional, national and international newspapers.
The New York Times
The library provides all students and staff with digital access to the New York Times.
For Texas Historical Issues:
Handbook of Texas
Articles on Texas history, geography, and culture. Topics include information on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and more in this multidisciplinary encyclopedia.
Texas Reference Center
Find newspaper, magazine, and reference articles about people, places, and events in Texas. A great source for local information that may otherwise be hard to find.
APA Citation Style
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2010
APA Citation Examples
Jul 15, 2020 2:21 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Report an Online Accessibility Issue