LibGuides: The Illustrated Man: Faculty Resources

Instructional Support Materials

Short Summary
short annotations for each story
Discussion & Research Questions
by story, EFC Library
The Dreams of Ray Bradbury, 10 Predictions That Came True
EBSCO HOST
Bannned Books that Shaped America
Banned Books Week, 2014
Ray Bradbury Themes
EFC Common Book Committee
Who Were the Exiles?
Intolerance follows a band of exiled authors, and their creations, when the practice of book burning is instituted on planet Mars.

A-Z Printable Resource Guides

Yesterday's Science Fiction is Today's Reality, 1952

sideshow banner

TheBestNotes on "The Illustrated Man"
Mescallado, Ray.
The Center for Ray Bradbury Studies
Indiana University School of Liberal Arts
more...less...
Learn More about The Exiles.
From Verne to Vonnegut
Dystopias in Science and Speculative Fiction genres.
Banned Books that Shaped America
Banned Book Week, American Library Association
Solar System Exploration
NASA

Ray Bradbury an American icon
Call Number: PS 3503 .R167 Z854 2007
DVD Collection
Can we make it to Mars?
Call Number: TL 799 .M3 C372 2011 pt.1
DVD Collection
The day the earth stood still
Call Number: PN 1997 .D392 2002
DVD Collection
Fahrenheit 451 by Lewis M. Allen; Francois Truffaut; et al.
Call Number: PS 3503 .R167 F352 2003b
DVD Collection
October sky (Special edition)
Call Number: TL 789.85 .H53 A32 2005
DVD Collection
Meteors fire in the sky by Matthew P. Hickey; Luke Ellis; et al.
Call Number: QB 741 .M48 2011
DVD Collection
The works. Tattoos by Daniel Howard Wilson; Prowderhouse Productions; et al.
Call Number: GT 2345 .T38 2010
DVD Collection
Welcome to Mars (Widescreen)
Call Number: TL 799 .M3 C372 2011 pt.3
DVD Collection