Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary periodical database containing full-text articles from 4,600 scholarly publications and indexing and abstracts for 8,000+ journals. Offers information in nearly every area of academic study. Coverage includes the social sciences, humanities, education, sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Art & Architecture Source
Find scholarly articles, as well as book chapters, and images, in all areas of art and architecture. The database includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Begin your research with reliable overviews from authoritative subject encyclopedias. Dependable information, citable sources.
Grove Art Online
Current Grove Art Online is the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art from prehistory to date. First published as the landmark 34-volume Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner, the content of Grove Art encompasses all aspects of visual culture. Included are over 45,000 articles and 6,000 images.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.