Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Libraries, Archives, Repositories and Exhibits
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
The Portal to Texas History
The Portal is a gateway to Texas history materials. You may discover anything from an ancestor's picture in a college yearbook to a rare historical map.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
The Library of Congress maintains a growing treasury of digitized photographs, manuscripts, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, and books, as well as "born digital" materials such as Web sites.
Southern Methodist Univesity Digital Collections
Collections from Bridwell Library (Perkins School of Theology), SMU Central Univesity Library, and Underwood Law Library
Project Gutenberg provides access to over 50,000 digitized books from the public domain.
Registry of Research Data Repositories
re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines.
Gutenberg Bible at Ransom Center
This site allows the general public to view all of the pages from the University of Texas copy of the Gutenberg Bible, including all of the large illuminated letters in volume I and the copious handwritten annotations, as well as other indications of the book's use in religious services.
Early Americas Digital Archive
The Early Americas Digital Archive (EADA) is a collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820.
Dallas College Historical Archives
Provides access to digitized content from The Dallas College Archives and Records Management program.
Digital Humanities Journals
Digital Humanities Quarterly
Digital Humanities Quarterly (DHQ) is an open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. Published by the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations.
Institutes and Research Centers
Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities
The Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH) is a collaboration among the University of Maryland's College of Arts and Humanities, Libraries, and Office of Information Technology.
Collaboratory for Research in Computing for Humanities
The Collaboratory for Research in Computing for Humanities (RCH), a research unit of the University of Kentucky (UK), brings together faculty and students from engineering, computer science, and the humanities, arts, and social sciences for collaboration on research projects in the Digital Humanities.
3D Printing @ EFC Library