Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Vocational & Career Collection
Learn about current issues in a wide variety of work and career fields. It provides full-text articles drawn from trade, industry, and professional publications.
Find newspaper, magazine, and reference articles on topics studied in middle or high school: history, current events, health, science, and careers. Includes maps, photos, biographies, and primary documents. Limit the results by reading level.
Learning Express Library
Improve your interview or computer skills. Prepare for college or a new career. Pass occupational exams. LearningExpress provides tutorials, exercises, e-books, practice tests, and information you need to meet your goals in school, work, or life.
Academic Search Complete
Find articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals on just about any subject. A good place to look when you’re not sure where to start.
Find articles on all subjects from magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books, as well as images, maps, audio and video clips, TV and radio news transcripts, and educator-approved websites. Special modules for history and literature. All reading levels.
Find journal articles, technical reports, and other documents in the field of education (K-12 and college, as well as adult, career, and vocational education). Created and maintained by the U.S. Dept. of Education.
View documentaries, education and training films, and popular theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. Bookmark, link, embed and share full videos as well as custom clips and playlists. All videos are fully ADA compliant.
Reference & Background Information Databases
Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of many published reference works in every major subject. Credo Reference is a perfect starting point for students and researchers who are writing topic papers or just doing research.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Begin your research with reliable overviews from authoritative subject encyclopedias. Dependable information, citable sources.
A citation builder for creating MLA, APA, or Chicago style citations. Includes a fully integrated note-taking component. Entries can be saved and exported to a Word document.
A reference management tool for creating and managing MLA, APA, and other style citations supporting student and faculty research. Fully integrated with the library search engine.
Tips for Searching Databases
Career Online Journals
These are some important journals related to careers. These journals are available in full text online through the Dallas College Libraries.
Find More Online Journals
Find additional resources by searching the Library's online journal collections:
Index of many scholarly publications. Does not provide free full-text access for all articles.